2011-10-21 | 15:01:37 | Kategori: Skvaller/Nyheter

Ny artikel till Seventeen - Vänner & Familj

I’ve been thinking lately that I am lucky to have a great support group around me. As I go through struggles, I rely on my friends and family to help me stay strong. I believe that surrounding myself with positive people who care about me is the key to staying healthy and happy. I am so blessed to have a wonderful family and amazing friends that help me through the difficult times and laugh with me in the good times. After I came out of treatment I realized how important it is to be around people that I admire and respect instead of people who are a negative influence.

I have some amazing females in my life. First and most important is my mom. She is such a strong woman and I admire her and respect her so much.She is upbeat and positive and always there for me when I need her. I also love hanging out with her - we have so much fun together! My family is the most important thing in my life and without them I do not know where I would be.

I also have amazing friends, like Selena Gomez. She supported me while I was in treatment and continues to support me in my recovery. The first time Selena called me in treatment, she was crying on the phone because she was so concerned for me and my well-being. We have been best friends since I was seven years old. I’ve known her more than half my life and we have grown up together. We have so many awesome memories together and there are so many more to come!

As I prepare to go out on the road and tour with my Unbroken album next month, I think it is important for me to stay connected to those who love me and support me even though I am not able to see them every day. I make time to pick up the phone and call or text and I also make sure my schedule has enough downtime to see friends in between shows. My family travels with me a lot and that makes staying connected easy! I am so thankful to have both my friends and family as such an important part of my life. I also hope I get a chance to see all of you while I am on tour!!! All the support from my fans has given me the strength to get to where I am today and I am very thankful for all of you!

Stay Strong!

Love,


    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: