2012-02-28 | 19:56:00 | Kategori: Intervju

Intervju med Metro News UK



What can we expect from the album?

A lot of dance music, some songs about love and heartbreak but also some songs where I speak about the issues I’ve dealt with.

The single’s quite emotional, isn’t it?

It’s very emotional. It’s about overcoming your  problems, it’s about strength. Not many songs on the album are like that. I wanted to keep the album upbeat.

You’ve also recorded a song about your relationship with your estranged father – why?

I’ve never spoken about this. I wanted to write a song expressing the reasons why we don’t talk and to share my side of the story.

You’ve had a turbulent time. What was your lowest point?

When I went into treatment but I overcame it and I’m stronger than ever.


What led to that?

Just underlying problems that I’d pushed off for many years. I should have got the help I needed a long time ago but I let it boil up, which wasn’t a healthy decision.

What are your new tattoos?

I’ve got a little heart on my wrist, which my fans used to draw on their wrists every day that I was in treatment. I thought what better way to say thank you than to get one tattooed on my wrist. It was incredible to have that support and I wouldn’t be in the position I’m in today without them. I look at my wrists every day and I’m very thankful to my fans.

Fans have said you’re an example of how to deal with eating disorders, haven’t they?

They’ve said I’m an inspiration for helping them deal with their issues, whether that’s eating disorders or cutting themselves [Lovato has had personal problems with both]. I didn’t expect that to happen. I just wanted to be a singer. It’s taken me on a more meaningful journey.

Did you consider leaving  the entertainment business?

Absolutely. I thought: ‘I’m exhausted, people don’t understand and so many people are being negative towards me.’ It’s hard. There are so many pressures that are put on to you when you’re in this industry. But I love doing it, I love singing, I don’t want to give that up just because the going gets tough.

Would you want your own children to enter showbiz at a young age?

I started when I was seven but only acted for a year. I had a pretty normal childhood. If they wanted to do it I’d let them but I wouldn’t encourage them.

Are children capable of dealing with a workload like you had?

Yes, it’s done all the time. There are laws that specifically dictate how many hours a child can work. At the same time, it’s important for kids to be kids. I’d rather let my children be children.

What lessons has the music industry taught you?

To keep on going and never stop.

Do you ever Google yourself?

Everybody does. I like to see if my shoes went with the dress on the red carpet or how my hair looked at an event. You want to see how people react to your new video or songs.  You need to see what your fans like; you need to know what they think  and you have to go on the internet to see that. That doesn’t mean everyone has the right to say whatever they want on the internet. You just need to develop a selective ear and be able to see people are just being a hater for the sake of it.

Do you ever reply to them?

I tweeted someone back once. It’s funny because they don’t expect you to do it. They made some comment and I tweeted back ‘you’re rude’. I mostly ignore them. That time made me a feel a bit better, though.

Who do you like listening to?

I’m a big Rihanna fan. I love her attitude and her new album. I love Kelly Clarkson’s new album, too.

What have been the highlights of your career?

Having a No.1 album on Billboard and winning Teen Choice and People’s Choice Awards.

What has been your most extravagant purchase?

I bought a Mercedes convertible – an E350 or something? I don’t know. It’s my car, I drive it every day. It’s not a toy so I get a lot of use out of it.

What are the perks of fame?

Having a voice and standing up for things you believe in. Being able to inspire people through music. I support anti-bullying campaigns.

What else would you like to achieve?

Winning a Grammy.




Cher Lloyd Fansite♥

Hejsan undrar om du skulle vilja göra ett länkbyte med mig? :)x

2012-02-29 @ 00:49:57
URL: http://cherlloydfansite.blogg.se/
Anonym

"albumet" är unbroken right? eller har hon en ny skiva på gång?:s

2012-02-29 @ 15:01:30

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: