2012-08-16 | 13:07:31 | Kategori: Tidningar

Intervju med TEEN

 

While promoting her partnership with Acuvue’s 1-Day contest, we caught up with the one and only… Demi Lovato! Obviously, we got her to spill on her newest project — alongside other celebrity mentors Tyler Blackburn, Meaghan Martin and Joe Jonas — but that’s not all. We got the scoop on her recent performance with Nick Jonas, her X Factor gig, and her feelings on Glee and PLL. Yeah, we think you’re gonna like this Q&A. Just a bit.

Teen: What was the Acuvue 1-Day mentorship experience like?

Demi: It was really cool. I got to work with somebody and help them follow their dream and bring them out of their shell, try to get them to feel more confident in who they are. It was really great to be able to do that for somebody because I really wish I had somebody to do that for me when I was younger. It was really great and Acuvue is an incredible brand to work with. They’re really super sweet and have the best contacts on the planet. I’ve been wearing their contacts for years now and they’re the best.

Teen: It seemed really awesome how you got to show her behind stage. Do you wish you could do that with all of your fans at some point?

Demi: Yeah, I wish I could. I think my all fans would be a little impossible, but I could help give tips and things like that. Confidence is key. [My fans are] insane. That’s in a good way. They have my back no matter what.

Teen: We interviewed Tyler Blackburn about Acuvue, too. Are you a Pretty Little Liars fan?

Demi: I’ve never seen it, but I’ve read the first two books. I’m the type of person who doesn’t want to start a show in the middle of the first season because I feel like I need to know all the background and all the history and stuff like that. So, I haven’t seen it. I really want to! I think I’m going to download all the seasons on iTunes and just watch them within two weeks or something.

Teen: Speaking of TV, we heard that your music is going to be on Glee!

Demi: You know, I actually don’t know about that. If I am, that would be a complete honor. It’s really cool. You know you have a popular song when it’s on Glee. It’s awesome.

Teen: Let’s talk about your style. It seems like you’ve been wearing the bun a lot.

Demi: Yeah, I’m just taking risks, trying out new things and trying to keep it fun and fresh. It’s always fun to experiment with different hair colors. I change my style and my looks so much. I get so bored easily. I’m just playing around right now.

Teen: Do you find that you do the top knot a lot because it’s convenient or do you just like that a lot?

Demi: I don’t really wear it that often. I’m just kidding I’m wearing it right now. It’s really easy to me to have your hair up, especially in the summer time. It’s hot out. When you have long hair, it can get really tangly and it’s just really messy and a lot to deal with, so I like to keep it up as much as possible and I like the top knot. I think it’s fun and it’s trendy right now.

Teen: We saw your video with Nick Jonas performing at The Greek! How did that come about?

Demi: It was really great. I reconnected with him recently and you know we had such a special friendship and he’s just an incredible friend. There’s nobody like him in my life that I felt connected to through music. We work really great together. Sometimes I feel like he’s the male version of me, which is pretty funny, but, like, not crazy. Yeah, we just have a really great friendship, so when he came to my concert we hadn’t seen each other in a really long time and I was like, “Hey I know we haven’t seen each other in a while, but if you want I think it would be really fun for us to go out on stage together just like old times.” And he was like, “For sure!” It was really cool.

Teen: So what is happening with The X Factor?

Demi: You will actually see it on September 12. That’s the premiere date for the season and I think it’s going to be really awesome. The layout is different, so it’s unlike any other reality show singing competition on TV right now. It’s also young and fresh and a lot more exciting.

Teen: Are you nervous at all?

Demi: Of course I’m nervous! I had such a great time and I’m also really confident in how the show was going in auditions and stuff like that. I don’t feel like I need to be nervous, but of course you are when you have a new project coming out.



    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: