2012-08-16 | 13:06:07 | Kategori: Tidningar

Från DOLLY MAGAZINE

 
Q: YOU’VE BEEN TOURING IN THE U.S, ANY PLANS TO COME DOWN UNDER FOR SOME SHOWS?

A: “There are no definite plans, but I’d love to come down to Australia!”


Q: TELL US ABOUT WORKING ON THE X FACTOR USA. HOW DOES IT FEEL TO BE THE ONE DOING THE JUDGING?

A: “I’m having fun for sure, but it’s a big responsibility. Some auditions are good and some are bad, but it takes a lot of guts for someone to come out on that stage in front of the judges and the audience. You have to appreciate that. But some people just don’t have ‘it’, that x X-factor we’re looking for, and you need that to make it in this business. You have to tell them, it’s not fair otherwise”.


Q: WHAT’S IT LIKE WORKING WITH BRITNEY SPEARS? ARE YOU A FAN?

A: “It’s amazing, I’ve been such a huge fan of Britney all along, It’s an honour to work with such an icon of pop music. Not only is she sweet, as everybody knows, but she’s also incredibly funny, which I think will surprise some people”.


Q: YOU’RE VIEWED AS A ROLE MODEL BY GIRLS, ESPECIALLY BECAUSE YOU’RE SO OPEN ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS. HOW DOW YOU FEEL ABOUT THAT?

A: “There were not many people out there discussing the issues I was dealing with and I felt like there was a stigma around it. I’m glad I get to shine a light on issues that a lot of teens, and also adults, deal with every day, but a lot of people are scared to talk about”.


Q: IT WAS ALL AROUND THE NEWS THAT YOU WERE IN REHAB FOR SELF-HARMING AND AN EATING DISORDER. WERE YOU EXPECTING THE ATTENTION?

A: “At first I didn’t want anyone to know about it, but then I realised they were going to find out anyway so (I thought) I might as well be honest. Once I started to open up I saw that I could help people by talking about my issues and it really helped the healing process”. 


Q: WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO READERS WITH A FRIEND WHO HAS AN EATING DISORDER OR ANOTHER MENTAL ISSUE? WHAT’S THE BEST THING THEY CAN DO TO HELP?

A: “They should just be there for the person and be a good friend”.


Q: WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE GIRLS WHO ARE STRUGGLING WITH THEIR OWN BODY IMAGE ISSUES?

A: “You have to speak out, you have to let someone know what you’re dealing with. Talking about it is so important”.


Q: HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT YOUR BODY? IS IT DIFFICULT TO STAY CONFIDENT IN YOUR INDUSTRY?

A: “I feel good but I have to work at it. It’s not easy. You have to remind yourself that there’s not one type of beautiful”.


Q: NOW THAT YOUR LITTLE SIS IS IN THE SPOTLIGHT, WHAT ADVICE HAVE YOU GIVEN HER?

A: “I just try to be a good role model and set an example for her”.


Q: WHAT SHE SHOULD LEARN FROM YOUR OWN EXPERIENCES?

A: “I want her to be confident in her own skin and to know how amazing she is”.


Q: WAS IT SCARY LEAVING REHAB? WERE YOU WORRIED ABOUT YOUR FANS NOT WELCOMING YOU BACK?

A: “It was very scary leaving treatmen; I had no idea if I’d still have a career. But it didn’t take long to realise my fans were with me, and they had been all long. Every day I was in there working on myself they were writing ‘stay strong’ on their wrists to show they supported me. I got the phrase tattoed on my own wrist to thank them for sticking by me”.


Q: WE HEAR YOU HAVE NINE TATTOOS. WHAT DO THEY SYMBOLISE? 

A: “They have different meanings to me. I love them, but I’m taking a break for a while”.


Q: WHAT ARE YOUR TIPS FOR BEING CONFIDENT AROUND GUYS?

A: “You have to love yourself first. Confidence comes from that”.


Q: WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A RELATIONSHIP?

A: “They have to be funny, without a doubt. I love to joke around costantly, so a sense of humour is so important to me”.


Q: WHAT DO YOU GET UP TO WHEN YOU HAVE SPARE TIME?

A: “I watch TV with family and friends. I love crime shows. I go out to dinner with my friends. Sometimes it’s just nice to hang out with them without having to ‘do’ anything”.



Right now my fave..

- Food is.. “I’m crazy about juices at the moment, like from a real juice press. They taste so good and they’re great for you”.

- Person to follow on twitter is.. “@/TheXFactorUSA - obviously!”.

- Item of clothing in my wardrobe is.. “I’m loving jean shorts with studs and anything neon”.

- Movie is.. “I don’t have one favourite movie, but I watched Jackass 3,5 last night and almost died from laughing so hard”.

- City is.. “Dallas because that’s where I’m from”.

- Book is.. “The Hunger Games or anything about aliens. I’m reading a book called Area 51 right now, it’s so crazy!”.

Anonym

Hejsan älskar er blogg :)
Jag har en fråga bara.. Har Demi och niall horan träffats och är de tillsammans eller vill hon bara vara singel?
Glad för svar :)
Kram

Svar: Hej! Jag vet inte om de har träffats,det enda som har bekräftats av både Demi och Niall är att de smsar och att de är väldigt bra vänner. Niall har dock träffat båda Demis syskon och Demi har sagt i alla hennes intervjuer att hon vill vara singel och fokusera på sig själv :) Kram
Demi Sweden

2012-08-16 @ 18:12:17
URL: http://Demisweden.blogg.se

    Namn:
    Kom ihåg mig?

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar: